Home / MUSIC / The LGBT Academy of Recording Arts Announces Winners of The 8th Annual Out Music Awards

The LGBT Academy of Recording Arts Announces Winners of The 8th Annual Out Music Awards

The Most Anticipated Weekend in LGBT Music and Entertainment
Took Over Las Vegas!

?LAS VEGAS (December 17, 2012) ? The spectacular weekend of the 8th Annual Out Music Awards took place on Sunday December 16th at the PH Live Theater located in Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino Las Vegas with top notch Recording Artists taking the stage to perform and celebrate LGBT Music Culture and Heritage. Artists ranging across musical genres gave stellar performances sending a united message of that music is music, ?love is for everyone and that freedom of expression is our inalienable rights.

Performances by the Las Vegas Mass Choir, Bishop Yvette Flunder, Diana King, Frenchie Davis, Vicci Martinez, B Slade, SoniA, Jason Walker, Raye 6, Cocoa Sarai, Jeffery Straker, Love Darling, Rainbow Noise, LiKWUiD, Marck Angel and Blu Nyle closed the show!

The host of the show Ms. Lilian McMorris?was stunning and led the evening of performers and presenters with her impeccable stage presence and poise.


Best Alternative Song
Winner – Love Darling?- “Let Go”

Best Rock Song
Winner – Vicci Martinez?- “Come Along” feat Cee Lo Green


Best Pop Song
Winner – Todd Alsup?- “The Only Thing”

Best Hip-Hop/Rap Song
Winner –?KIN4Life?”It’s Over Now”

Best R&B/Soul Song – (Tie)
Winner – Nhojj?– “Live Your Life”
Winner – B Slade?- “I’m Done” (feat. Yummy Bingham)

Best Dance/Electronica
Winner –?Frenchie Davis?- “Loves Got A Hold On Me”

Best Folk/Country
Winner – Antigone Rising?- “Everywhere Is Home”

Best Song On A Soundtrack/Instrumental
Winner – Mark Barnes?- “Gabby’s Song” (A Tribute To Congresswoman Gabrielle Giffords)

Single of the Year
Winner – Matt Zarley?- “Change Begins With Me”

Video of the Year
Winner – Jeffery Straker?- “Slings and Arrows”

Album of the Year?
Winner – Matt Zarley?- “Change Begins With Me”


Best Jazz/Cabaret Song
Winner- Avi Wisnia?- “Maoz Tsur (Rock of Ages)

Best Spiritual/Inspirational Song
Winner – Jason Walker?- “I Am Changing”

Best Spoken Word
Winner – Red Summer?- “Loose Woman”

Best International Song
Winner – Virago?- “Love Over Fear”

Biello-Martin Love Song
Winner – Brett Every?- “What A Beautiful Day”

Best Producer of the Year
Winner – Michael V. Doane – “Little Kid”

Best CD Cover Artwork
Winner -?Rachael Sage?- “Haunted By You”

Sonicbids Humanitarian Songwriter of the Year

Winner – Frankie Love “Now Is The Time”