Home / MUSIC / Grammy? Nominees Gary Clark Jr. And Hunter Hayes To Perform On The 56th Annual Grammy Awards?

Grammy? Nominees Gary Clark Jr. And Hunter Hayes To Perform On The 56th Annual Grammy Awards?

performers-grammy 2014


Marc Anthony, Black Sabbath, Zac Brown, Gloria Estefan, Anna Faris, Jamie Foxx, Ariana Grande, Neil Patrick Harris, Olivia Harrison, Anna Kendrick, Alicia Keys, Juanes, Cyndi Lauper, Jared Leto, Bruno Mars, Martina McBride, Miguel, Yoko Ono, Smokey Robinson, Ryan Seacrest, and Steven Tyler Are Set to Present at the Music Industry’s Premier Event

Music’s Biggest Night? — Hosted by LL COOL J — Airs Live on CBS Sunday, Jan. 26, 8 P.M. ET/PT #GRAMMYs

SANTA MONICA, Calif.,?Jan. 21, 2014?/PRNewswire/ –?The latest performers for the?56th Annual GRAMMY Awards??telecast were announced today and they include: current GRAMMY??nominee?Gary Clark Jr.; nominee?Hunter Hayes; and a rousing telecast finale featuring nominees?Nine Inch Nails,?Queens Of The Stone Age, and?Dave Grohl, joined by GRAMMY winnerLindsey Buckingham. Presenters include: current nominee?Marc Anthony; nominees?Black Sabbath; three-time GRAMMY winner?Zac Brown; nominee?Gloria Estefan; actor?Anna Faris; GRAMMY and Academy Award??winner?Jamie Foxx; singer/songwriter and actor?Ariana Grande; four-time Emmy?-winning actor?Neil Patrick Harris; GRAMMY winner?Olivia Harrison; actor?Anna Kendrick; nominee?Alicia Keys; two-time GRAMMY and 19-time Latin GRAMMY winner?Juanes; nomineeCyndi Lauper; singer/songwriter and actor?Jared Leto; nominee?Bruno Mars; country singer/songwriter?Martina McBride; nominee?Miguel; two-time GRAMMY winner?Yoko Ono; GRAMMY winner?Smokey Robinson; TV and radio host/producer (as well as Honorary Chair of the GRAMMY Foundation??Board)?Ryan Seacrest; and four-time GRAMMY winner?Steven Tyler. Two-time GRAMMY winner?LL COOL J?returns as host of Music’s Biggest Night?. The music industry’s premier event will take place live on?Sunday, Jan. 26, 2014, at?STAPLES Center?in?Los Angeles?and will be broadcast in high-definition TV and 5.1 surround sound on the?CBS Television Network?from?8 ??11:30 p.m. (ET/PT). The show also will be supported on radio worldwide via Westwood One, and covered online at?GRAMMY.com?and?CBS.com. Additional performers, presenters and special segments will be announced soon. For GRAMMY coverage, updates and breaking news, please visit The Recording Academy?‘s social networks on?Twitter,?Facebook, and?Instagram.

This will be the first performance on the GRAMMY Awards telecast for?Gary Clark Jr., Nine Inch Nails, and Queens Of The Stone Age.

Gary Clark Jr., 13-time GRAMMY winner?Dave Grohl, and Queens Of The Stone Age are each up for two awards: Clark is nominated for Best Rock Song for “Ain’t Messin’ Round” and Best Traditional R&B Performance for “Please Come Home”; Grohl has nominations for Best Rock Song for “Cut Me Some Slack” (along with?Paul McCartney, Krist Novoselic, and Pat Smear) and Best Compilation Soundtrack For Visual Media for?Sound City:?Real To Reel; Queens Of The Stone Age have nods for Best Rock Performance for “My God Is The Sun” and Best Rock Album for??Like Clockwork.

Two-time GRAMMY-winning group Nine Inch Nails are nominated for Best Alternative Music Album for?Hesitation Marks.

Previously announced performers include current nominee?Sara Bareilles?together with four-time GRAMMY winner and 2014 MusiCares??Person of the Year?Carole King; nominees?Daft Punk?with nominee?Nile Rodgers?(of Chic), nominee?Pharrell Williams, and 25-time GRAMMY winner?Stevie Wonder; nominee?Kendrick Lamar?joined by nominees?Imagine Dragons; nominee?John Legend; nominee?Lorde; nominees?Macklemore &?Ryan Lewis; eight-time GRAMMY-winning group?Metallicaand GRAMMY Cultural Ambassador to?China?Lang Lang?performing together; nominee and 2014 Recording Academy Lifetime Achievement Award recipient (as a member of the Beatles)?Paul McCartney; nominee?Kacey Musgraves; nominee?Katy Perry; nominees?P!nk?and?Nate Ruess?(of FUN.); nine-time GRAMMY winner and 2014 Recording Academy Lifetime Achievement Award recipient (as a member of the Beatles)?Ringo Starr; nominee?Robin Thicke?and GRAMMY-winning group?Chicago(whose debut album was inducted into the GRAMMY Hall Of Fame??this year); nominee?Taylor Swift; nominee?Keith Urban; and a special performance featuring?Merle Haggard, 2014 Recording Academy Lifetime Achievement Award recipient?Kris Kristofferson,?Willie Nelson, and nominee?Blake Shelton. Also performing with Daft Punk are the RAM (Random Access Memories) session players:?Chris Caswell,?Nathan East,?Omar Hakim, and?Paul Jackson Jr.

The 56th Annual GRAMMY Awards are produced by AEG Ehrlich Ventures for The Recording Academy.?Ken Ehrlich?is executive producer,?Louis J. Horvitz?is director, and?David Wild?and?Ken Ehrlich?are the writers.

Established in 1957, The Recording Academy is an organization of musicians, songwriters, producers, engineers and recording professionals that is dedicated to improving the cultural condition and quality of life for music and its makers. Internationally known for the GRAMMY Awards ? the preeminent peer-recognized award for musical excellence and the most credible brand in music ? The Recording Academy is responsible for groundbreaking professional development, cultural enrichment, advocacy,?education?and human services programs. The Academy continues to focus on its mission of recognizing musical excellence, advocating for the well-being of music makers and ensuring music remains an indelible part of our culture. For more information about The Academy, please visit?www.grammy.com. For breaking news and exclusive content, follow @TheGRAMMYs on?Twitter, like “The GRAMMYs” on?Facebook, and join The GRAMMYs’ social communities onFoursquare, GetGlue,?Google +,?Instagram,?Pinterest,?Tumblr, and?YouTube.