Home / MUSIC / Ellie Goulding Announces Halcyon Days & Halycon Days Deluxe

Ellie Goulding Announces Halcyon Days & Halycon Days Deluxe


U.K. Singer-Songwriter Returns With New Music on August 27th

July 10, 2013 ? Santa Monica, CA ? Cherrytree/Interscope recording artist?ELLIE GOULDING?is returning with fresh music on?August 27th?with the 10-track?Halcyon Days?as well as?Halcyon Days Deluxe, a special edition that will also include the U.K. singer-songwriter’s deluxe edition of her smash sophomore album?Halcyon.

Halcyon Days?features collaborations with Madeon (“Stay Awake”), DJ Fresh (“Flashlight”), and?Nate Ruess?from fun., who wrote “Goodness Gracious” especially for Goulding. The release also includes Ellie’s cover of Alt-J’s “Tessellate.”?Los Angeleshitmaker?Greg Kurstin?produced?Halcyon Days‘ lead-off track, the beautifully dramatic “Burn,” which is available on Goulding’s SoundCloud now:?https://soundcloud.com/elliegoulding?and the video is available here:?http://vevo.ly/Es2h22.

Halcyon Days Deluxe?also includes Goulding’s platinum selling single “Anything Could Happen” and “I Need Your Love,” the Calvin Harris collaboration which recently went gold and currently sits at 13* on the Top 40 radio chart. ?Goulding’s sophomore disc?Halcyon?debuted in the Top 10 on the?Billboard 200?upon its release late last year.?Entertainment Weekly?called Goulding “exactly the kind of art-pop outsider we like to import from the U.K.” and the?The?New York Times?described?Halcyon?as “a deeply felt swirl of synthesizers, piano and slowly building crescendos.” “The hooks always go to town, and her voice mates gorgeously with electronics,” raved?Rolling Stone.

Goulding is currently on the road playing arenas with?Bruno Mars?on his Moonshine Jungle Tour through?August 15th. Her summer tour schedule also includes a stop at Lollapalooza on?August 3rd. Goulding has sold ten million singles and three million albums worldwide.

Halcyon Days:

  1. Burn
  2. Goodness Gracious
  3. You My Everything
  4. Hearts On Chains
  5. Stay Awake -?Ellie Goulding?& Madeon
  6. Got It Under Control
  7. Flashlight -?Ellie Goulding?& DJ Fresh
  8. How?Long Will?I Love You
  9. Tessellate [Alt-J cover]
  10. Midas Touch -?Ellie Goulding?x BURNS

Halcyon Days Deluxe:

  1. Don’t Say A Word
  2. My Blood
  3. Anything Could Happen
  4. Only You
  5. Halcyon
  6. Figure 8
  7. Joy
  8. Hanging On
  9. Explosions
  10. I Know You Care
  11. Atlantis
  12. Dead In The Water
  13. I Need Your Love – Calvin Harris feat.?Ellie Goulding
  14. Hanging On ? feat. Tinie Tempah
  15. Lights
  16. Ritual
  17. In My City
  18. Without Your Love
  19. Burn
  20. Goodness Gracious
  21. You My Everything
  22. Hearts On Chains
  23. Stay Awake -?Ellie Goulding?& Madeon
  24. Got It Under Control
  25. Flashlight -?Ellie Goulding?& DJ Fresh
  26. How?Long Will?I Love You
  27. Tessellate [Alt-J cover]
  28. Midas Touch -?Ellie Goulding?x BURNS