Home / MUSIC / Calum Scott will release a special edition of his breakout debut album Only Human on November 30th

Calum Scott will release a special edition of his breakout debut album Only Human on November 30th

U.K. artist and songwriter Calum Scott will release a special edition of his breakout debut album Only Human on November 30th via Capitol Records. Only Human (Special Edition) features Calum?s new single, ? ?No Matter What? ? out today, along with three additional bonus songs. The physical version of the album is now available for pre-orderand the full track list is below.  
Watch a live performance of the ?No Matter What,? which premiered today on Vevo HERE.  

“‘No Matter What'” is without question the most personal song I have ever written and the one I am most proud of,” says Calum. It’s a song born from loneliness, acceptance and the heartbreaking but liberating tale of my coming out experience. What I love about this song is that it isn?t just limited to a story of sexual identity, but about the relationship between parent and child and acceptance as a whole. This song didn?t make my debut album because I simply wasn?t ready at that time to give it to the world. It felt too personal to share, but as with all of my songwriting, I’ve written this from the heart to try and inspire confidence and compassion in people and put some love back in to the world, which we could always use more of.”
Calum showcases his soaring vocals on Only Human. Made with producers like Fraser T Smith (Adele, Ellie Goulding), Jayson DeZuzio (Skylar Grey, Imagine Dragons), and Oscar G?rres (Taylor Swift, Britney Spears), the album hit #1 on iTunes in over 20 countries, sold over 1 million in adjusted album sales, and is fast approaching 2 billion combined streams. Billboard said, ?Scott?s stunningly pure voice is affecting enough in itself, but his lyrics on every one of the (album?s) tracks are vulnerable and raw.? 
His hit single, ?You Are The Reason? featuring three-time GRAMMY? nominee and vocal powerhouse Leona Lewis, is already certified Gold and has over 750 million streams worldwide. Calum?s track, ?What I Miss Most,? unfolds as a triumphant homage to his hometown of Kingston upon Hull, located in Northern England. Watch Calum perform both songs on Dancing With The Stars here.  
In honor of National Coming Out Day, Calum recently premiered ?A Coming Out Story?– a deeply personal look at how he found the courage to be honest about himself through music and profiles his emotional journey from childhood into adulthood to find his authentic self.  
Calum was nominated for a Brit Award for Best Single, for his version of Robyn?s ?Dancing On My Own,? which became a global sensation with over 1 billion streams worldwide, and is now Platinum in five countries.  
1. If Our Love Is Wrong
2. Give Me Something
3. Rhythm Inside
4. You Are The Reason
5. Come Back home
6. Stop Myself (Only Human)
7. Dancing On My Own
8. Only You
9. Won?t Let You Down
10. What I Miss Most
11. Hotel Room
12. Good To You
13. Not Dark Yet
14. Dancing On My Own (Tiesto Remix)
15. You Are The Reason feat. Leona Lewis
16. Need To Know
17. No Matter What
18. Sore Eyes
19. White Christmas (1 Mic 1 Take/Live From Abbey Road Studios)