Home / MARRIAGE EQUALITY / Celebrities Tweeted Their Reactios On NY Gay Marriage Law

Celebrities Tweeted Their Reactios On NY Gay Marriage Law

?

After the New York State Senate?approved a law allowing?gay marriages,?many celebrities took theor twitter accounts to express??their love, support and?congratulations.???Here are some of the best tweets:

Anderson Cooper @andersoncooper History happening tonite in NY State. Same sex marriage passes. Live update at the top of the hour #ac360 11p

Ricky Martin @ricky_martin not more, not less. Just #EQUALITY http://twitpic.com/5gic25

Ricky Martin @ricky_martin Time to celebrate!!! Marriage Equality for NYers! Its about… love! http://t.co/x1SM1hE #humanrights #LGBT

Ellen DeGeneres @TheEllenShow I’m thrilled about the news from NY. Marriage equality! Every day we get a little closer. What an amazing feeling.

Kathy Griffin @kathygriffin tonight we’re all New Yorkers! Straight & gay alike, let’s all celebrate marriage #equality. The right side of history!

Kathy Griffin @kathygriffin Oops. Ur right. I’m w @realMichelleT @theabbeyweho. Go to NYC & get married RIGHT NOW:)

Jesse Tyler Ferguson?jessetyler? I?m 9 hours ahead in Italy right now so I just woke up to the good news in NY! In so glad progress is happening!!!!

Gavin Creel?gavincreel? just woke in london 2 the GREATEST NEWS EVER! i am grateful to the NY lawmakers, @BroadwayImpact, those fought before us, & most of all YOU.
Chris Salvatore @CSalvatore? So happy I get to be in NYC tomorrow! Can’t wait to celebrate! Who wants to get married?!!!!
Sean Hayes?theseanhayes? This is a great day for America. NY Senate passes same-sex marriage bill.
Lance Bass?LanceBass? BIG BIG DAY FOR OUR FAMLIES 33-29 it passed!!!! Now lets educate people and make sure we make them feel comfortable with why this happened!
Darren Criss?DarrenCriss As if I didn?t already have enough to celebrate and enjoy today. A big hug for New York from my lone hotel room in London. #MarriageEquality
Rosie O'Donnell @Rosie happy gays r here again !!!!! #equalitymattersNY
Joy Behar @JoyVBehar Could not be more thrilled that gay marriage finally passed in NY. Congrats!!! #NY4M #MarriageEquality
Cyndi Lauper @shebop_aka_cyn Cyndi Lauper: I have never be prouder to be a lifelong New Yorker than I am today with the passage of marriage equality. http://t.co/SzDU1QO
P!nk @Pink CONGRATULATIONS!!!!! ABOUT TIME! RT @nytimes NYT NEWS ALERT: Gay Marriage Approved by New York Senate

Andy Cohen @BravoAndy I think the vote for equality might actually have made me high. I like it.?
Katy Perry@katyperry NEW YORK! I ? U! You’re OFFICIALLY the coolest place on the planet! #PRIDE #EQUALITYFORALL! #CELEBRATE!