Home / MUSIC / David Guetta Announces Sixth Studio Album ‘Listen’ + Premieres Video for New Single “Dangerous?

David Guetta Announces Sixth Studio Album ‘Listen’ + Premieres Video for New Single “Dangerous?


David Guetta Announces Sixth Studio Album ?Listen?


PRE-ORDER: http://smarturl.it/Guetta_Listen

& http://smarturl.it/Listen_GooglePlay

Special Guest Vocalists Include Sia, John Legend, Nicki Minaj, Nico & Vinz, Emeli Sand? Amongst Others

Worldwide Release Date Set for November 24, 2014

David Guetta Premieres Video for New Single ?Dangerous?

David Guetta – Dangerous ft Sam Martin Direct by ?Jonas ?kerlund,

Listen, David Guetta?s incredible sixth studio album, set for worldwide release on November 24th ?arriving on Atlantic/Parlophone and available now for pre-order (Google Play & iTunes ) – unites three years of production work with David?s desire to produce records that strike a chord with his huge army of fans and equally, opens the hearts, ears and minds of others. His most sophisticated and unexpected work, Listen is an evolution, with a range of surprises, from mid-tempo new single ?Dangerous,? to a ballad with Sia. Changing his production style from creating beats and laying vocals to working in a more traditional sense, this song-based album was crafted from simple guitar/voice or piano/voice, then produced. Listen is about taking risks, and the results are spectacular.

?I could have chosen to repeat the style that has become so successful for me, but I wanted to grow as a producer and push myself to the limit. Try new ideas. Get out of my comfort zone. Create songs that stand up whether played by a DJ, a rock band or an orchestra. I worked with piano, violins, guitars and blended them with electronic elements. It?s also my most personal album lyrically, which is why I called it Listen. Dance too, but really it?s from the heart.?

Having already scored his first international chart hit from the album with ?Lovers On The Sun?, a track that hit #1 in the UK, France and for a record-breaking 7 weeks in Germany, completing his club-beat EP and the bridge from what came before, Listen feels ready to build on the successes of David?s 2011 album ?Nothing But The Beat,? which sold over 4 million copies globally, and GRAMMY-nominated 2009 album ?One Love?.

Enlisting special guest collaborators including UK songstress Emeli Sand?, who lends her vocals to the powerful ?What I Did For Love?, Irish three-piece The Script, limitless singer-songwriter John Legend and US rap star Nicki Minaj on ?Hey Mama?, there are a broad range of styles and influences that help make Listen such an exciting record. In a brilliant close to the album, David also teams up with enchanting vocalist Sia on the heartfelt and beautiful ?The Whisperer?. Then, literally, at the 11th hour, his Titanium partner delivered the jaw-dropping ?Bang My Head?, completing his finest body of work.

Listen also highlights another important element of David?s mission too – introducing the world to incredible new talent. Rising star Sam Martin, featured vocalist on both ?Lovers On The Sun? and new single ?Dangerous,? is an artist who embodies David?s ability to identify stars of the future.

With David Guetta now also boasting well over 3 Billion views and 8.4 million subscribers on YouTube, an incredible 57 million fans on Facebook, as well as a further 5.8 million followers on Spotify, making him the most popular Spotify artist in the world, fevered responses to the initial album announcement are a testament to the continued love and dedication of his fans.

Listen is therefore not only an extraordinary album, but one that proves David is right at the top of his game. From his willingness to take these risks and experiment with his own sounds, to joining forces with world-leading artists from a host of different musical backgrounds, Listen is the work of a true, modern-day music icon.? But if you ask him, he?ll proudly say he?s just a DJ who makes records. Listen and hear for yourself.

David Guetta – ?Listen? (Atlantic/Parlophone) track listing

01 Dangerous feat. Sam Martin

02 What I Did For Love feat. Emeli Sande

03 No Money No Love feat. Elliphant & Ms Dynamite

04 Lovers On The Sun feat. Sam Martin

05 Goodbye Friend feat. The Script

06 Lift Me Up feat. Nico & Vinz, Ladysmith Black Mambazo

07 Listen feat. John Legend

08 Bang My Head feat. Sia

09 Yesterday feat. Bebe Rexha

10 Hey Mama feat. Nicki Minaj & Afrojack

11 Sun Goes Down feat. MAGIC! & Sonny Wilson

12 S.T.O.P feat. Ryan Tedder

13 I’ll Keep Loving You feat. Jaymes Young & Birdy

14 The Whisperer feat. Sia


David recently released ?Unforguettable? – an extended, behind-the-scenes film documenting his experiences whilst on a 12-date tour of Brazil earlier in 2014.

You can watch it?below.

Catch David Guetta on Tour

Dec. 4th ? Marquee ? New York, NY

Dec. 6th ? XS Nightclub ? Las Vegas, NV


For more info on?David Guetta, please visit: